fbpx

Iridium Epoch Halftime Rollover Upcoming Time Event Notification

Iridium Epoch Halftime Rollover
Upcoming Time Event Notification #

The purpose of this advisory is to provide information about the Iridium Epoch Halftime Event. This is to ensure that customers’ use of Iridium Time in their applications will function properly at and after the upcoming halftime event on June 25, 2020 at 13:29.21 UTC. Additionally, Iridium is requesting customers complete a survey to assist verification of customers’ proper usage of Iridium Time as an unsigned 32-bit integer in user applications. During prior Iridium Halftime transitions, Iridium noted that some partners were using the IRT in a manner that might cause issues when signed instead of unsigned 32-bit integer variables are used.

To learn more, you can  download the attached notification, which includes a link to the survey and additional technical information.  You may also register for one of the informational webinars suited for your time zone by selecting one of the links below.

TUESDAY, MARCH 18

EMA REGISTRATION

Location Time
London, United Kingdom 13:00 PM BDT
Tel Aviv, Israel 15:00 PM IST
Moscow, Russia 16:00 PM MSK

TUESDAY, MARCH 18

AMERICA’S REGISTRATION

Location Time
New York, US 3:00 PM EST
Chicago, US 2:00 PM CST
Denver, US 1:00 PM MST
San Francisco, US 12:00 PM PST

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 19

ASIA PACIFIC REGISTRATION

Location Time
Beijing, China 09:00 AM CST
Tokyo, Japan 10:00 AM JST
Sydney, Australia 12:00 PM UTC
TOP